Skip to main content

Conservatory

Photo of pathway with bridge surrounded by greenery and plants in the Barbican Conservatory

Visit the second biggest Conservatory in London and explore our hidden tropical oasis in the heart of the city. 

Home to exotic fish and over 2,000 species of tropical plants and trees, a visit to our Conservatory is a perfect way to enjoy a lazy Sunday with friends and family. 

Did you know: the large concrete tower you'll see at the centre of the Conservatory is our Theatre flytower. 

 

 

Opening hours

The Conservatory is open on selected Sundays each month and Bank Holidays. Please check the website for details before your visit. 

Open from 12 noon–5pm with last entry at 4.30pm.

Please contact the Box Office on 0845 120 7500 with any access related enquiries

Upcoming dates

Sun 25 Feb
Sun 4 Mar
Sun 18 Mar
Sun 25 Mar
Fri 30 Mar
Mon 2 Apr

Please note the Conservatory is closed on Sunday 18 February, Sunday 11 March and Sunday 1st April for private events. 

On Sunday 18 March the Turning Earth Marker's Market takes place in the Conservatory - please bear in mind we expect this event to be busy.

Discover

Shop

Conservatory

Saved events

We’re testing a new Saved events list so you can bookmark your favourite events. How to use Save for later

Share your feedback