Our story

Press room

Photo of Barbican estate

Welcome to the Barbican’s press room, where you can contact our Communications team, read press releases and find out the latest news.

Latest press releases

Title Posted on
Barbican announces This is How we Fly (17 Nov 18) and Tony Allen & Jeff Mills (21 Feb 19) 12 Sep 2018
Barbican announces Low date for 1 February 2019 6 Sep 2018
Generations: Russian Cinema of Change 28 Aug 2018
Barbican October 2018 highlights 24 Aug 2018
Barbican Shop announces exclusive new collection created by Tom Pigeon 22 Aug 2018
Barbican and RSC collaboration of Redefining Juliet created by Storme Toolis 22 Aug 2018
METIS - We Know Not What We May Be 21 Aug 2018
What might a cinema for audio look like? 16 Aug 2018
Barbican September 2018 highlights 25 Jul 2018
Barbican announces Joshua Redman, Branford Marsalis Quartet and Anouar Brahem dates for 2019 19 Jul 2018
Barbican announces Connan Mockasin: Bostyn 'n Dobsyn 4 Jul 2018
Barbican Cinema - July & August highlights 14 Jun 2018
Seun Kuti announced for Walthamstow Garden Party, plus community leaders contribute through the Creative Citizen Fellowship programme 5 Jun 2018
Make! – summer workshops in the Barbican Shop 29 May 2018
Barbican July 2018 highlights 25 May 2018
Barbican, Create London and Waltham Forest Council announce fifth Walthamstow Garden Party 8 May 2018
42 young creatives launch an international Youth Manifesto for the Arts with world-renowned conductor Gustavo Dudamel 4 May 2018
Gali Gold appointed Head of Cinema at the Barbican 4 May 2018
A 22-piece band, 16 Dandy Minions, 6 knitters, 3 decades of song, one Taylor Mac 4 May 2018
Rhiannon Faith's dance-theatre show shines light on domestic abuse & Barbican becomes J9 venue 30 Apr 2018

General info

Contact us

 

Our working hours are Monday-Friday 10am-6pm

Please do get in touch with any questions – we look forward to hearing from you.

Lorna Gemmell
Head of Communications
020 7382 7147 07789 933010
lorna.gemmell@barbican.org.uk

Nick Adams
Senior Policy and Communications Manager
020 7382 5274
nick.adams@barbican.org.uk

Brenna Baggs
Communications Manager
020 7638 4141 ext: 7467
brenna.baggs@barbican.org.uk

Tom Vine
Communications Officer
020 7638 7321
tom.vine@barbican.org.uk

John Kelly
Communications Assistant
020 7382 2389
john.kelly@barbican.org.uk

Ann Berni 
Senior Communications Manager - Visual Arts
020 7382 7169
ann.berni@barbican.org.uk 

Lily Booth
Communications Officer - Visual Arts
020 7382 6162 
lily.booth@barbican.org.uk

Bréifne Ó Conbhuí
Communications Assistant - Visual Arts
020 7382 7254
breifne.oconbhui@barbican.org.uk

Angela Dias 
Senior Communications Manager - Theatre and Dance 
020 7382 7168 
angela.dias@barbican.org.uk

Freddie Todd Fordham
Communications Officer - Theatre and Dance
020 7382 7399
freddie.todd-fordham@barbican.org.uk

Bridget Thornborrow
PR Consultant - Theatre and Dance
020 7638 4141 ext. 7467
bridget.thornborrow@barbican.org.uk

Annikaisa Vainio-Miles
Senior Communications Manager - Music 
020 7382 7090
annikaisa.vainio-miles@barbican.org.uk

Sabine Kindel
Communications Manager - Music
020 7382 6199 
sabine.kindel@barbican.org.uk

Therese Ramstedt
Interim Communications Officer - Music
020 7382 6196 
therese.ramstedt@barbican.org.uk

Rose Jamieson
Communications Assistant - Music
020 7382 6138 
rose.jamieson@barbican.org.uk

 

For enquiries about the London Symphony Orchestra, please contact their press team directly.

Ian Cuthbert
Communications Manager - Cinema
ian.cuthbert@barbican.org.uk

Sarah Harvey
PR Consultant - Cinema
020 7732 7790
sarah@sarahharveypublicity.co.uk