Our story

Press room

Exterior shot of Barbican towers and art gallery showing Brutalist architecture

Welcome to the Barbican’s press room, where you can contact our Communications team, read press releases and find out the latest news.

Latest press releases

General info

Contact us

 

Our working hours are Monday-Friday 10am-6pm

Please do get in touch with any questions – we look forward to hearing from you.

Lorna Gemmell
Head of Communications
020 7382 7147 07789 933010
lorna.gemmell@barbican.org.uk

Nick Adams
Senior Communications Manager
020 7382 5274
nick.adams@barbican.org.uk

Jess Hookway
Senior Communications Officer
020 7638 4141 ext: 7467
jess.hookway@barbican.org.uk

Tom Vine
Communications Officer
020 7638 7321
tom.vine@barbican.org.uk

John Kelly
Communications Assistant
020 7382 2389
john.kelly@barbican.org.uk

Ann Berni 
Senior Communications Manager - Visual Arts
020 7382 7169
ann.berni@barbican.org.uk 

Lily Booth
Communications Officer - Visual Arts
020 7382 6162 
lily.booth@barbican.org.uk

Bréifne Ó Conbhuí
Communications Assistant - Visual Arts
020 7382 7254
breifne.oconbhui@barbican.org.uk

Angela Dias 
Senior Communications Manager - Theatre and Dance 
020 7382 7168 
angela.dias@barbican.org.uk

Freddie Todd Fordham
Communications Officer - Theatre and Dance
020 7382 7399
freddie.todd-fordham@barbican.org.uk

Bridget Thornborrow
PR Consultant - Theatre and Dance
020 7638 4141 ext. 7467
bridget.thornborrow@barbican.org.uk

Sabine Kindel
Senior Communications Manager - Music 
020 7382 7090
sabine.kindel@barbican.org.uk

Sean Harwood
Senior Communications Officer - Music
020 7382 6199 
sean.harwood@barbican.org.uk

Rachel Coombes
Communications Officer - Music
020 7382 6196 
rachel.coombes@barbican.org.uk
 

For enquiries about the London Symphony Orchestra, please contact their press team directly.

Sarah Harvey
PR Consultant - Cinema
020 7732 7790
sarah@sarahharveypublicity.co.uk