Our story

Press room

Photo of Barbican estate

Welcome to the Barbican’s press room, where you can contact our Communications team, read press releases and find out the latest news.

Latest press releases

Title Posted on
Tamara Stefanovich performs fifty etudes back-to-back in marathon day of music at Milton Court Concert Hall 7 Nov 2019
Barbican announces Aoife O'Donovan concert for 22 May 2020 7 Nov 2019
Barbican December highlights 6 Nov 2019
Barbican Guildhall Creative Learning marks decade of transforming lives through the arts 1 Nov 2019
Barbican Presents: Ada Lovelace - Imagining the Analytical Engine featuring four world premiere compositions 24 Oct 2019
Barbican announces new Director of Development 24 Oct 2019
Viviana Durante Company stages Isadora Now at the Barbican, paying tribute to the American dancer and feminist icon Isadora Duncan 23 Oct 2019
Barbican Theatre and Dance January to August 2020 programme announced 23 Oct 2019
Barbican announces 2020 programme: Inside Out 22 Oct 2019
Masculinities: Liberation through Photography 21 Oct 2019
Jean Dubuffet 21 Oct 2019
Shilpa Gupta 18 Oct 2019
Toyin Ojih Odutola: A Countervailing Theory 15 Oct 2019
EFG London Jazz Festival 2019 at the Barbican 14 Oct 2019
Barbican announces Chick Corea Trilogy date for 16 March 2020 10 Oct 2019
Award-winning SUPERFAN from Scotland presents new show Nosedive with cast of intergenerational circus performers 10 Oct 2019
Barbican November highlights 3 Oct 2019
Barbican Shop announces Into the Night: Cabarets and Clubs in Modern Art retail collection including exclusive Wolf & Moon jewellery 2 Oct 2019
Milton Court showcases artistic partnership between Barbican and Guildhall School in 2019/20 30 Sep 2019
Barbican announces cast for Alison Balsom's Gabriel, featuring Jamie Parker and Jack Farthing 26 Sep 2019

General info

Contact us

 

Our working hours are Monday-Friday 10am-6pm

Please do get in touch with any questions – we look forward to hearing from you.

Nick Adams
Acting Head of Communications
020 7382 5274 / 07709 400604
nick.adams@barbican.org.uk

Jess Hookway
Communications Manager
020 7638 4141 ext: 7467
jess.hookway@barbican.org.uk

Tom Vine
Communications Officer
020 7638 7321
tom.vine@barbican.org.uk

John Kelly
Communications Assistant
020 7382 2389
john.kelly@barbican.org.uk

Lily Booth
Acting Senior Communications Manager – Visual Arts
020 7382 6162
lily.booth@barbican.org.uk  

Jemima Yong
Communications Assistant – Visual Arts
020 7638 4141 ext 8280
jemima.yong@barbican.org.uk  

 

Angela Dias 
Senior Communications Manager - Theatre and Dance 
020 7382 7168 
angela.dias@barbican.org.uk

Freddie Todd Fordham
Communications Officer - Theatre and Dance
020 7382 7399
freddie.todd-fordham@barbican.org.uk

Bridget Thornborrow
PR Consultant - Theatre and Dance
020 7638 4141 ext. 7467
bridget.thornborrow@barbican.org.uk

Annikaisa Vainio-Miles
Senior Communications Manager - Music 
020 7382 7090
annikaisa.vainio-miles@barbican.org.uk

Sabine Kindel
Communications Manager - Music
020 7382 6199 
sabine.kindel@barbican.org.uk

Edward Maitland Smith
Communications Officer - Music
020 7382 6196 
edward.maitlandsmith@barbican.org.uk

For enquiries about the London Symphony Orchestra, please contact their press team directly.

Ian Cuthbert
Communications Manager - Cinema
ian.cuthbert@barbican.org.uk

Sarah Harvey
PR Consultant - Cinema
020 7732 7790
sarah@sarahharveypublicity.co.uk