Our story

Press room

Photo of Barbican estate

Welcome to the Barbican’s press room, where you can contact our Communications team, read press releases and find out the latest news.

Latest press releases

Title Posted on
Barbican announces the 12 ensemble, RY X & London Contemporary Orchestra, plus Keren Ann & Debussy String Quartet 9 May 2018
Barbican, Create London and Waltham Forest Council announce fifth Walthamstow Garden Party 8 May 2018
42 young creatives launch an international Youth Manifesto for the Arts with world-renowned conductor Gustavo Dudamel 4 May 2018
Gali Gold appointed Head of Cinema at the Barbican 4 May 2018
A 22-piece band, 16 Dandy Minions, 6 knitters, 3 decades of song, one Taylor Mac 4 May 2018
Rhiannon Faith's dance-theatre show shines light on domestic abuse & Barbican becomes J9 venue 30 Apr 2018
The Barbican’s series of free installations continues in 2018 26 Apr 2018
Artists & Activists: Second Wave Feminist Filmmakers - Cinema Season 26 Apr 2018
Sir John Eliot Gardiner celebrates 75th birthday by curating a Bach Weekend at the Barbican in June 2018 26 Apr 2018
Barbican announces MANUFACTORY Transforma – Sascha Ring (Apparat), and Ryoji Ikeda 26 Apr 2018
Barbican June 2018 highlights 24 Apr 2018
Barbican announces Gruff Rhys & London Contemporary Orchestra 20 Apr 2018
Boy Blue Barbican take-over 17 Apr 2018
Barbican announces Afro-Cuban All Stars, Keaton Henson and Neko Case 12 Apr 2018
Ann Van den Broek: Loops of Behaviour 9 Apr 2018
Barbican announces Haruomi Hosono & Acetone, Oneohtrix Point Never and Brad Mehldau with Britten Sinfonia 5 Apr 2018
Los Angeles Philharmonic Orchestra and Gustavo Dudamel’s Barbican residency in May 2018 3 Apr 2018
Film programme confirmed for Sounds and Visions - a marathon weekend curated by Max Ritcher and Yulia Mahr 3 Apr 2018
Barbican and RSC collaboration of Redefining Juliet created by Storme Toolis 3 Apr 2018
Francis Upritchard: Wetwang Slack 29 Mar 2018

General info

Contact us

 

Our working hours are Monday-Friday 10am-6pm

Please do get in touch with any questions – we look forward to hearing from you.

Lorna Gemmell
Head of Communications
020 7382 7147 07789 933010
lorna.gemmell@barbican.org.uk

Nick Adams
Senior Communications Manager
020 7382 5274
nick.adams@barbican.org.uk

Jess Hookway
Communications Manager
020 7638 4141 ext: 7467
jess.hookway@barbican.org.uk

Tom Vine
Communications Officer
020 7638 7321
tom.vine@barbican.org.uk

John Kelly
Communications Assistant
020 7382 2389
john.kelly@barbican.org.uk

Ann Berni 
Senior Communications Manager - Visual Arts
020 7382 7169
ann.berni@barbican.org.uk 

Lily Booth
Communications Officer - Visual Arts
020 7382 6162 
lily.booth@barbican.org.uk

Bréifne Ó Conbhuí
Communications Assistant - Visual Arts
020 7382 7254
breifne.oconbhui@barbican.org.uk

Angela Dias 
Senior Communications Manager - Theatre and Dance 
020 7382 7168 
angela.dias@barbican.org.uk

Freddie Todd Fordham
Communications Officer - Theatre and Dance
020 7382 7399
freddie.todd-fordham@barbican.org.uk

Bridget Thornborrow
PR Consultant - Theatre and Dance
020 7638 4141 ext. 7467
bridget.thornborrow@barbican.org.uk

Sabine Kindel
Senior Communications Manager - Music 
020 7382 7090
sabine.kindel@barbican.org.uk

Sean Harwood
Senior Communications Officer - Music
020 7382 6199 
sean.harwood@barbican.org.uk

Rachel Coombes
Communications Officer - Music
020 7382 6196 
rachel.coombes@barbican.org.uk
 

For enquiries about the London Symphony Orchestra, please contact their press team directly.

Ian Cuthbert
Communications Manager - Cinema
ian.cuthbert@barbican.org.uk

Sarah Harvey
PR Consultant - Cinema
020 7732 7790
sarah@sarahharveypublicity.co.uk