Our story

Press room

Photo of Barbican estate

Welcome to the Barbican’s press room, where you can contact our Communications team, read press releases and find out the latest news.

Latest press releases

Title Posted on
The London International Animation Festival (LIAF 2018) 30 Nov–9 Dec 13 Nov 2018
Barbican announces The Piano Live in Concert and Apparat dates for 2019 12 Nov 2018
Barbican announces I Fagiolini / Leonardo da Vinci: Shaping the Invisible 12 Nov 2018
Barbican December 2018 / January 2019 highlights 9 Nov 2018
Barbican announces 'Minimalist Dream House' - Katia & Marielle Labèque, Bryce Dessner, David Chalmin 5 Nov 2018
Barbican announces Hauschka solo show for April 2019 5 Nov 2018
Lee Krasner: Living Colour 23 Oct 2018
Barbican hosts a day of free activities for Sky Arts’ Art 50, examining British identity today 22 Oct 2018
A spirit of hopefulness: Transpose at the Barbican sees leading trans artists look to the future 19 Oct 2018
World-renowned theatre ensemble Comédie-Française from Paris return to London after 19 years, with Ivo van Hove directing The Damned 12 Oct 2018
Barbican’s Theatre and Dance January to June 2019 full programme announced today 10 Oct 2018
Barbican Shop announces Modern Couples: Art, Intimacy and the Avant-garde retail collection 8 Oct 2018
Barbican November highlights 4 Oct 2018
AI: More Than Human 4 Oct 2018
Dance Umbrella at the Barbican: Irish choreographer, dancer and Olivier Award-nominee Colin Dunne performs latest solo show 1 Oct 2018
Trevor Paglen 27 Sep 2018
Daria Martin: Tonight the World 27 Sep 2018
Life Rewired: a season exploring what it means to be human when technology is changing everything 26 Sep 2018
New Suns: A Feminist Literary Festival explores feminist futures at the Barbican 25 Sep 2018
The Barbican presents the UK premiere of Olga Neuwirth’s score to recently restored film Die Stadt ohne Juden (1924) 24 Sep 2018

General info

Contact us

 

Our working hours are Monday-Friday 10am-6pm

Please do get in touch with any questions – we look forward to hearing from you.

Lorna Gemmell
Head of Communications
020 7382 7147 07789 933010
lorna.gemmell@barbican.org.uk

Nick Adams
Senior Policy and Communications Manager
020 7382 5274
nick.adams@barbican.org.uk

Brenna Baggs
Communications Manager
020 7638 4141 ext: 7467
brenna.baggs@barbican.org.uk

Tom Vine
Communications Officer
020 7638 7321
tom.vine@barbican.org.uk

John Kelly
Communications Assistant
020 7382 2389
john.kelly@barbican.org.uk

Ann Berni 
Senior Communications Manager - Visual Arts
020 7382 7169
ann.berni@barbican.org.uk 

Lily Booth
Communications Officer - Visual Arts
020 7382 6162 
lily.booth@barbican.org.uk

Bréifne Ó Conbhuí
Communications Assistant - Visual Arts
020 7382 7254
breifne.oconbhui@barbican.org.uk

Angela Dias 
Senior Communications Manager - Theatre and Dance 
020 7382 7168 
angela.dias@barbican.org.uk

Freddie Todd Fordham
Communications Officer - Theatre and Dance
020 7382 7399
freddie.todd-fordham@barbican.org.uk

Bridget Thornborrow
PR Consultant - Theatre and Dance
020 7638 4141 ext. 7467
bridget.thornborrow@barbican.org.uk

Annikaisa Vainio-Miles
Senior Communications Manager - Music 
020 7382 7090
annikaisa.vainio-miles@barbican.org.uk

Sabine Kindel
Communications Manager - Music
020 7382 6199 
sabine.kindel@barbican.org.uk

Therese Ramstedt
Interim Communications Officer - Music
020 7382 6196 
therese.ramstedt@barbican.org.uk

Rose Jamieson
Communications Assistant - Music
020 7382 6138 
rose.jamieson@barbican.org.uk

 

For enquiries about the London Symphony Orchestra, please contact their press team directly.

Ian Cuthbert
Communications Manager - Cinema
ian.cuthbert@barbican.org.uk

Sarah Harvey
PR Consultant - Cinema
020 7732 7790
sarah@sarahharveypublicity.co.uk