Our story

Press room

Photo of Barbican estate

Welcome to the Barbican’s press room, where you can contact our Communications team, read press releases and find out the latest news.

Latest press releases

Title Posted on
Barbican announces Echo Collective date + further line-up details for Antibalas and Darbar Festival 20 Jun 2019
Barbican announces Efterklang date for Feb 2020 13 Jun 2019
Barbican July and August highlights 12 Jun 2019
Barbican announces full September-December 2019 Theatre and Dance programme 11 Jun 2019
Barbican announces Hackney Colliery Band: Collaborations for 5 Oct 2019 5 Jun 2019
Barbican announces Jenny Hval, Moor Mother & LCO and Swordfishtrombone Revisited dates 3 Jun 2019
Barbican announces Nik Bärtsch, Herbie Hancock, and The Art Ensemble of Chicago dates 24 May 2019
Barbican Shop announces Lee Krasner: Living Colour retail collection 23 May 2019
Barbican announces Lhasa de Sela tribute, Hannah Peel & Will Burns and Ride dates for autumn 2019 16 May 2019
A leap into the void with Boy Blue – their new show, REDD, premieres at the Barbican this September 15 May 2019
Barbican announces Antibalas: Respect to Aretha 9 May 2019
Walthamstow Garden Party returns for a sixth year as part of Waltham Forest London Borough of Culture 2019 8 May 2019
Intoxicating dance production Kalakuta Republik examines the life of Fela Kuti 8 May 2019
Barbican announces Ellen Arkbro date 2 May 2019
Barbican June highlights 29 Apr 2019
Barbican announces Marcel & Rami Khalifé date (29 Sep 2019) 25 Apr 2019
Barbican announces CHRISTEENE: THE LION, THE WITCH AND THE COBRA (22 Sep) 11 Apr 2019
Barbican announces Topic Records 80th Anniversary (7 Jun) and Holly Herndon PROTO (16 Oct) 28 Mar 2019
Barbican May highlights 27 Mar 2019
Barbican announces Moon screening with Clint Mansell's music played live 21 Mar 2019

General info

Contact us

 

Our working hours are Monday-Friday 10am-6pm

Please do get in touch with any questions – we look forward to hearing from you.

Lorna Gemmell
Head of Communications
020 7382 7147 07789 933010
lorna.gemmell@barbican.org.uk

Nick Adams
Senior Policy and Communications Manager
020 7382 5274
nick.adams@barbican.org.uk

Brenna Baggs
Communications Manager
020 7638 4141 ext: 7467
brenna.baggs@barbican.org.uk

Tom Vine
Communications Officer
020 7638 7321
tom.vine@barbican.org.uk

John Kelly
Communications Assistant
020 7382 2389
john.kelly@barbican.org.uk

Ann Berni 
Senior Communications Manager - Visual Arts
020 7382 7169
ann.berni@barbican.org.uk 

Lily Booth
Communications Officer - Visual Arts
020 7382 6162 
lily.booth@barbican.org.uk

Bréifne Ó Conbhuí
Communications Assistant - Visual Arts
020 7382 7254
breifne.oconbhui@barbican.org.uk

Angela Dias 
Senior Communications Manager - Theatre and Dance 
020 7382 7168 
angela.dias@barbican.org.uk

Freddie Todd Fordham
Communications Officer - Theatre and Dance
020 7382 7399
freddie.todd-fordham@barbican.org.uk

Bridget Thornborrow
PR Consultant - Theatre and Dance
020 7638 4141 ext. 7467
bridget.thornborrow@barbican.org.uk

Ruth Comerford
Communications Intern - Theatre and Dance
020 7638 4141 ext. 7440
ruth.comerford@barbican.org.uk

Annikaisa Vainio-Miles
Senior Communications Manager - Music 
020 7382 7090
annikaisa.vainio-miles@barbican.org.uk

Sabine Kindel
Communications Manager - Music
020 7382 6199 
sabine.kindel@barbican.org.uk

Therese Ramstedt
Interim Communications Officer - Music
020 7382 6196 
therese.ramstedt@barbican.org.uk

Rose Jamieson
Communications Assistant - Music
020 7382 6138 
rose.jamieson@barbican.org.uk

 

For enquiries about the London Symphony Orchestra, please contact their press team directly.

Ian Cuthbert
Communications Manager - Cinema
ian.cuthbert@barbican.org.uk

Sarah Harvey
PR Consultant - Cinema
020 7732 7790
sarah@sarahharveypublicity.co.uk