Our story

Press room

Photo of Barbican estate

Welcome to the Barbican’s press room, where you can contact our Communications team, read press releases and find out the latest news.

Latest press releases

Title Posted on
Simon Stone’s 5* contemporary reinvention of Medea, performed by Internationaal Theater Amsterdam with award-winning performance by Marieke Heebink 16 Jan 2019
Barbican marks beginning of 2019 Life Rewired season 14 Jan 2019
Barbican announces Erland Cooper date for May 2019 10 Jan 2019
Barbican February highlights 20 Dec 2018
Barbican announces world premiere performance of new Midori Takada and Lafawndah collaboration 12 Dec 2018
Barbican 2019 highlights 7 Dec 2018
Barbican Presents - Tristia: Requiems for Louis XVI and Marie Antoinette 6 Dec 2018
Into the Night: Cabarets and Clubs in Modern Art 5 Dec 2018
Make! The New Brutal – a Barbican Shop season of creative workshops and events inspired by Brutalist architecture 27 Nov 2018
Barbican announces Josephine Foster date (Sun 28 April 2019) 22 Nov 2018
Barbican announces Martin Creed and The Third Orchestra dates for 2019 15 Nov 2018
The London International Animation Festival (LIAF 2018) 30 Nov–9 Dec 13 Nov 2018
Barbican announces The Piano Live in Concert and Apparat dates for 2019 12 Nov 2018
Barbican announces I Fagiolini / Leonardo da Vinci: Shaping the Invisible 12 Nov 2018
Barbican December 2018 / January 2019 highlights 9 Nov 2018
Barbican announces 'Minimalist Dream House' - Katia & Marielle Labèque, Bryce Dessner, David Chalmin 5 Nov 2018
Barbican announces Hauschka solo show for April 2019 5 Nov 2018
Lee Krasner: Living Colour 23 Oct 2018
Barbican hosts a day of free activities for Sky Arts’ Art 50, examining British identity today 22 Oct 2018
A spirit of hopefulness: Transpose at the Barbican sees leading trans artists look to the future 19 Oct 2018

General info

Contact us

 

Our working hours are Monday-Friday 10am-6pm

Please do get in touch with any questions – we look forward to hearing from you.

Lorna Gemmell
Head of Communications
020 7382 7147 07789 933010
lorna.gemmell@barbican.org.uk

Nick Adams
Senior Policy and Communications Manager
020 7382 5274
nick.adams@barbican.org.uk

Brenna Baggs
Communications Manager
020 7638 4141 ext: 7467
brenna.baggs@barbican.org.uk

Tom Vine
Communications Officer
020 7638 7321
tom.vine@barbican.org.uk

John Kelly
Communications Assistant
020 7382 2389
john.kelly@barbican.org.uk

Ann Berni 
Senior Communications Manager - Visual Arts
020 7382 7169
ann.berni@barbican.org.uk 

Lily Booth
Communications Officer - Visual Arts
020 7382 6162 
lily.booth@barbican.org.uk

Bréifne Ó Conbhuí
Communications Assistant - Visual Arts
020 7382 7254
breifne.oconbhui@barbican.org.uk

Angela Dias 
Senior Communications Manager - Theatre and Dance 
020 7382 7168 
angela.dias@barbican.org.uk

Freddie Todd Fordham
Communications Officer - Theatre and Dance
020 7382 7399
freddie.todd-fordham@barbican.org.uk

Bridget Thornborrow
PR Consultant - Theatre and Dance
020 7638 4141 ext. 7467
bridget.thornborrow@barbican.org.uk

Ruth Comerford
Communications Intern - Theatre and Dance
020 7638 4141 ext. 7440
ruth.comerford@barbican.org.uk

Annikaisa Vainio-Miles
Senior Communications Manager - Music 
020 7382 7090
annikaisa.vainio-miles@barbican.org.uk

Sabine Kindel
Communications Manager - Music
020 7382 6199 
sabine.kindel@barbican.org.uk

Therese Ramstedt
Interim Communications Officer - Music
020 7382 6196 
therese.ramstedt@barbican.org.uk

Rose Jamieson
Communications Assistant - Music
020 7382 6138 
rose.jamieson@barbican.org.uk

 

For enquiries about the London Symphony Orchestra, please contact their press team directly.

Ian Cuthbert
Communications Manager - Cinema
ian.cuthbert@barbican.org.uk

Sarah Harvey
PR Consultant - Cinema
020 7732 7790
sarah@sarahharveypublicity.co.uk