Our story

Press room

Photo of Barbican estate

Welcome to the Barbican’s press room, where you can contact our Communications team, read press releases and find out the latest news.

Latest press releases

Title Posted on
Barbican announces full September-December 2019 Theatre and Dance programme 11 Jun 2019
Heavy handed, we crush the moment 5 Jun 2019
Barbican announces Hackney Colliery Band: Collaborations for 5 Oct 2019 5 Jun 2019
Barbican announces Jenny Hval, Moor Mother & LCO and Swordfishtrombone Revisited dates 3 Jun 2019
Barbican announces Nik Bärtsch, Herbie Hancock, and The Art Ensemble of Chicago dates 24 May 2019
Barbican Shop announces Lee Krasner: Living Colour retail collection 23 May 2019
Barbican announces Lhasa de Sela tribute, Hannah Peel & Will Burns and Ride dates for autumn 2019 16 May 2019
A leap into the void with Boy Blue – their new show, REDD, premieres at the Barbican this September 15 May 2019
Barbican announces Antibalas: Respect to Aretha 9 May 2019
Walthamstow Garden Party returns for a sixth year as part of Waltham Forest London Borough of Culture 2019 8 May 2019
Intoxicating dance production Kalakuta Republik examines the life of Fela Kuti 8 May 2019
Barbican announces Ellen Arkbro date 2 May 2019
Barbican announces Marcel & Rami Khalifé date (29 Sep 2019) 25 Apr 2019
Barbican announces CHRISTEENE: THE LION, THE WITCH AND THE COBRA (22 Sep) 11 Apr 2019
Barbican announces Topic Records 80th Anniversary (7 Jun) and Holly Herndon PROTO (16 Oct) 28 Mar 2019
Barbican announces Moon screening with Clint Mansell's music played live 21 Mar 2019
Barbican announces Karine Polwart date and line-up for Boiler Room x Total Refreshment Centre 14 Mar 2019
Barbican announces its 2019-20 classical music season 14 Mar 2019
Barbican announces Piano Day and Boiler Room x Total Refreshment Centre dates 7 Mar 2019
Barbican collaborates with East London Liquor Company to launch a special edition Barbican London Dry Gin 6 Mar 2019

General info

Contact us

 

Our working hours are Monday-Friday 10am-6pm

Please do get in touch with any questions – we look forward to hearing from you.

Nick Adams
Acting Head of Communications
020 7382 5274 / 07709 400604
nick.adams@barbican.org.uk

Jess Hookway
Communications Manager
020 7638 4141 ext: 7467
jess.hookway@barbican.org.uk

Tom Vine
Communications Officer
020 7638 7321
tom.vine@barbican.org.uk

John Kelly
Communications Assistant
020 7382 2389
john.kelly@barbican.org.uk

Lily Booth
Acting Senior Communications Manager – Visual Arts
020 7382 6162
lily.booth@barbican.org.uk  

Jemima Yong
Communications Assistant – Visual Arts
020 7638 4141 ext 8280
jemima.yong@barbican.org.uk  

 

Angela Dias 
Senior Communications Manager - Theatre and Dance 
020 7382 7168 
angela.dias@barbican.org.uk

Freddie Todd Fordham
Communications Officer - Theatre and Dance
020 7382 7399
freddie.todd-fordham@barbican.org.uk

Bridget Thornborrow
PR Consultant - Theatre and Dance
020 7638 4141 ext. 7467
bridget.thornborrow@barbican.org.uk

Annikaisa Vainio-Miles
Senior Communications Manager - Music 
020 7382 7090
annikaisa.vainio-miles@barbican.org.uk

Sabine Kindel
Communications Manager - Music
020 7382 6199 
sabine.kindel@barbican.org.uk

Edward Maitland Smith
Communications Officer - Music
020 7382 6196 
edward.maitlandsmith@barbican.org.uk

For enquiries about the London Symphony Orchestra, please contact their press team directly.

Ian Cuthbert
Communications Manager - Cinema
ian.cuthbert@barbican.org.uk

Sarah Harvey
PR Consultant - Cinema
020 7732 7790
sarah@sarahharveypublicity.co.uk