Our story

Press room

Photo of Barbican estate

Welcome to the Barbican’s press room, where you can contact our Communications team, read press releases and find out the latest news.

Latest press releases

Title Posted on
Barbican announces Haruomi Hosono & Acetone, Oneohtrix Point Never and Brad Mehldau with Britten Sinfonia 5 Apr 2018
Los Angeles Philharmonic Orchestra and Gustavo Dudamel’s Barbican residency in May 2018 3 Apr 2018
Film programme confirmed for Sounds and Visions - a marathon weekend curated by Max Ritcher and Yulia Mahr 3 Apr 2018
Barbican and RSC collaboration of Redefining Juliet created by Storme Toolis 3 Apr 2018
Francis Upritchard: Wetwang Slack 29 Mar 2018
Barbican May 2018 highlights 28 Mar 2018
Barbican announces Neil Cowley for Piano Day and Bobby McFerrin as part of EFG London Jazz Festival 19 Mar 2018
Barbican announces Victoria Oruwari as special guest for PLAY!, second performance by Mew and more 15 Mar 2018
Barbican announces new September to December 2018 Theatre and Dance season 13 Mar 2018
Barbican Shop announces On Bike Building – celebrating the craft of designing and building custom bikes 8 Mar 2018
Barbican announces Actress + London Contemporary Orchestra, Alva Noto + Ryuichi Sakamoto, and Wynton Marsalis Quartet 7 Mar 2018
Barbican Cinema announces Returning the Colonial Gaze 1 Mar 2018
Barbican April 2018 highlights 22 Feb 2018
Bespoke plates by leading British artists designed to support the Barbican 22 Feb 2018
Barbican announces Circuit des Yeux, Thomas Bartlett + Nico Muhly, Michael ‘Mikey J’ Asante, and Godspeed! You Black Emperor 21 Feb 2018
Barbican Shop announces Another Kind of Life: Photography on the Margins retail collection 21 Feb 2018
Barbican Cinema: Oscar Week 20 Feb 2018
Kenneth MacMillan celebration at the Barbican from Viviana Durante Company 19 Feb 2018
Barbican presents UK premiere of stage adaptation of Alice Oswald’s Memorial 16 Feb 2018
Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis comes to the Barbican in February 2018 8 Feb 2018

General info

Contact us

 

Our working hours are Monday-Friday 10am-6pm

Please do get in touch with any questions – we look forward to hearing from you.

Lorna Gemmell
Head of Communications
020 7382 7147 07789 933010
lorna.gemmell@barbican.org.uk

Nick Adams
Senior Communications Manager
020 7382 5274
nick.adams@barbican.org.uk

Brenna Baggs
Communications Manager
020 7638 4141 ext: 7467
brenna.baggs@barbican.org.uk

Tom Vine
Communications Officer
020 7638 7321
tom.vine@barbican.org.uk

John Kelly
Communications Assistant
020 7382 2389
john.kelly@barbican.org.uk

Ann Berni 
Senior Communications Manager - Visual Arts
020 7382 7169
ann.berni@barbican.org.uk 

Lily Booth
Communications Officer - Visual Arts
020 7382 6162 
lily.booth@barbican.org.uk

Bréifne Ó Conbhuí
Communications Assistant - Visual Arts
020 7382 7254
breifne.oconbhui@barbican.org.uk

Angela Dias 
Senior Communications Manager - Theatre and Dance 
020 7382 7168 
angela.dias@barbican.org.uk

Freddie Todd Fordham
Communications Officer - Theatre and Dance
020 7382 7399
freddie.todd-fordham@barbican.org.uk

Bridget Thornborrow
PR Consultant - Theatre and Dance
020 7638 4141 ext. 7467
bridget.thornborrow@barbican.org.uk

Annikaisa Vainio-Miles
Senior Communications Manager - Music 
020 7382 7090
annikaisa.vainio-miles@barbican.org.uk

Sabine Kindel
Senior Communications Officer - Music
020 7382 6199 
sabine.kindel@barbican.org.uk

Rachel Coombes
Communications Officer - Music
020 7382 6196 
rachel.coombes@barbican.org.uk

 

For enquiries about the London Symphony Orchestra, please contact their press team directly.

Ian Cuthbert
Communications Manager - Cinema
ian.cuthbert@barbican.org.uk

Sarah Harvey
PR Consultant - Cinema
020 7732 7790
sarah@sarahharveypublicity.co.uk