Our story

Press room

Photo of Barbican estate

Welcome to the Barbican’s press room, where you can contact our Communications team, read press releases and find out the latest news.

Latest press releases

Title Posted on
Barbican announces Karine Polwart date and line-up for Boiler Room x Total Refreshment Centre 14 Mar 2019
Barbican announces its 2019-20 classical music season 14 Mar 2019
Barbican announces Piano Day and Boiler Room x Total Refreshment Centre dates 7 Mar 2019
Barbican April highlights 6 Mar 2019
Barbican collaborates with East London Liquor Company to launch a special edition Barbican London Dry Gin 6 Mar 2019
Maxine Peake to star in Avalanche: A Love Story 20 Feb 2019
Barbican announces Conversations with Nick Cave - An Evening of Talk and Music 18 Feb 2019
Barbican announces Beth Gibbons screening, Manana Cuba x Jazz refreshed and Rim Banna tribute dates 14 Feb 2019
Barbican announces Tune in to Access, a day of events to mark Disabled Access Day, 16 March 2019 11 Feb 2019
Barbican and Culture Mile announce Sound Unbound, free festival of music, 18-19 May 2019 11 Feb 2019
Barbican March highlights 31 Jan 2019
Barbican announces Amadou & Mariam and the Blind Boys of Alabama for 13 July 2019 24 Jan 2019
Reimagining old age: free Barbican installation investigates what it means to grow old today 23 Jan 2019
First concept designs released for London Centre for Music project as next steps announced 18 Jan 2019
Barbican announces Thom Yorke as special guest for Minimalist Dream House and The Milk Carton Kids 17 Jan 2019
Barbican Presents: Fiona Shaw joins Casals Quartet at Milton Court, 1 February 16 Jan 2019
Simon Stone’s 5* contemporary reinvention of Medea, performed by Internationaal Theater Amsterdam with award-winning performance by Marieke Heebink 16 Jan 2019
Barbican marks beginning of 2019 Life Rewired season 14 Jan 2019
Barbican announces Erland Cooper date for May 2019 10 Jan 2019
Barbican February highlights 20 Dec 2018

General info

Contact us

 

Our working hours are Monday-Friday 10am-6pm

Please do get in touch with any questions – we look forward to hearing from you.

Lorna Gemmell
Head of Communications
020 7382 7147 07789 933010
lorna.gemmell@barbican.org.uk

Nick Adams
Senior Policy and Communications Manager
020 7382 5274
nick.adams@barbican.org.uk

Brenna Baggs
Communications Manager
020 7638 4141 ext: 7467
brenna.baggs@barbican.org.uk

Tom Vine
Communications Officer
020 7638 7321
tom.vine@barbican.org.uk

John Kelly
Communications Assistant
020 7382 2389
john.kelly@barbican.org.uk

Ann Berni 
Senior Communications Manager - Visual Arts
020 7382 7169
ann.berni@barbican.org.uk 

Lily Booth
Communications Officer - Visual Arts
020 7382 6162 
lily.booth@barbican.org.uk

Bréifne Ó Conbhuí
Communications Assistant - Visual Arts
020 7382 7254
breifne.oconbhui@barbican.org.uk

Angela Dias 
Senior Communications Manager - Theatre and Dance 
020 7382 7168 
angela.dias@barbican.org.uk

Freddie Todd Fordham
Communications Officer - Theatre and Dance
020 7382 7399
freddie.todd-fordham@barbican.org.uk

Bridget Thornborrow
PR Consultant - Theatre and Dance
020 7638 4141 ext. 7467
bridget.thornborrow@barbican.org.uk

Ruth Comerford
Communications Intern - Theatre and Dance
020 7638 4141 ext. 7440
ruth.comerford@barbican.org.uk

Annikaisa Vainio-Miles
Senior Communications Manager - Music 
020 7382 7090
annikaisa.vainio-miles@barbican.org.uk

Sabine Kindel
Communications Manager - Music
020 7382 6199 
sabine.kindel@barbican.org.uk

Therese Ramstedt
Interim Communications Officer - Music
020 7382 6196 
therese.ramstedt@barbican.org.uk

Rose Jamieson
Communications Assistant - Music
020 7382 6138 
rose.jamieson@barbican.org.uk

 

For enquiries about the London Symphony Orchestra, please contact their press team directly.

Ian Cuthbert
Communications Manager - Cinema
ian.cuthbert@barbican.org.uk

Sarah Harvey
PR Consultant - Cinema
020 7732 7790
sarah@sarahharveypublicity.co.uk