Saved events

Aidan O'Rourke, Alice Zawadzki and Héloïse Werner

A composite image featuring the five artists in the concert. From left to right: Kit Downes, Alice Zawadzki, Heloise Werner, Colin Alexander and Allan Clayton. The image has a pink overlay.

Celebrated singers Alice Zawadzki and Héloïse Werner are joined by fiddle player Aidan O'Rourke, pianist Kit Downes and cellist Colin Alexander in a programme of new works by each of the artists.

This sonorous and meditative programme of semi-improvised music features specially reworked pieces by these five exceptional artists. Devised for this concert, this 70-minute set will bring together the unique voices of the singers and blend them with the sounds of strings, piano, chamber organ and harmonium. 

Alice Zawadzki: ‘a genuine original’  (The Guardian)

Héloïse Werner: ‘classical’s new queen of weird’ (The Times)

Aidan O'Rourke: 'eclectically-minded fiddle-player renowned through his playing and composing' (The Scotsman)

Kit Downes: ‘one of the finest pianists of his generation’ (Jazzwise)

Colin Alexander: ‘contemplative and beguiling’ (The Observer)

The end time for this concert will be added here closer to the performance date

Produced by the Barbican

Digital programme

Become a Patron

Our Patrons get access to tickets for sold-out performances, among other benefits.

Milton Court Concert Hall