Support us

Our current supporters

The Barbican is very grateful to all our supporters listed here and the many thousands who have made a donation when purchasing tickets.

A New Direction - London Cultural Education Challenge

Arts Council England


City Bridge Trust

Christie Digital 

Esmée Fairbairn Foundation

J Paul Getty Jr Charitable Trust

Paul Hamlyn Foundation

SHM Foundation

Sir Siegmund Warburg’s Voluntary Settlement

The Right Hon. the Lord Mayor of London 2016-2017, Alderman Dr Andrew Parmley

The Terra Foundation for American Art

The Wolfson Foundation


Youth Music

agnès b

Almine Rech Gallery

Galerie Thaddaeus Ropac

The Mayor Gallery, London

Tim Jefferies at Hamiltons Gallery

SHM Foundation

Anonymous (1)

Crystal Amber Fund

Emma Kane

The Porter Foundation

Anonymous (1)

Mr and Mrs Baha Bassatne

Martin and Celestina Hughes

John Murray                           

Ian Rosenblatt

George S Zakhem

Anonymous (1)

Russ and Linda Carr

Tim and Catherine Cox

Stuart and Laura Fraser 

Trevor Fenwick and Jane Hindley

Sarah Ingham

John and Angela Kessler                                                                                               

Kendall Langford 

Sir Stuart and Lady Ruth Lipton

Barbara J Merry

Dr Georges Mouton

George and Betsy Newell

Helen Veale and Trevor Phillips

Judith Pleasance and Margaret Pleasance

Ondine de Rothschild                                                                                                       

Beatrice and Christian Schlumberger

Michael and Melanie Sherwood

Lady Juliet and Dr Christopher Tadgell

Torsten Thiele

Susie Thomson

Anonymous (12)

The Adamson Family

Jane Attias

Stephen and Alyson Barter

Peter Bazalgette and Hilary Newiss

Dr Denise Bennett

Sam and Rosie Berwick

Nicholas Berwin

Lynn Biggs

Dr Geraldine Brodie

Lynette Brooks Homer

The Duke of Buccleuch

Gwen and Stanley Burnton

Emma Chamberlain

Tim and Caroline Clark

Lord Tim Clement-Jones CBE

Carole Conrad

Dr Gianetta Corley 

Sonia Crandall

Ian S. Ferguson 

Roger and Clare Gifford

Marina Gratsos

Sean Gregory

Barbara and Michael Gwinnell

Alfred and Liselotte Gysi

Julian Hale and Helen Likierman

Richard and Jenny Hardie

Malcolm Herring 

Marianne Hinton

Hollick Family Charitable Trust

Richard Hopkin

Sajid Hussein 

Wendy Hyde

Louise Jeffreys 

Alan Jones and Ashley Garrett

Dr Ian Jones and Virginia Crum-Jones

David and Denise Joseph

Anne Kahn

Sir Nicholas Kenyon

Colin Kirkpatrick

Klaret Services (UK) Ltd.

The Mark Krueger Charitable Trust

Sonya Leydecker and Steven Larcombe

Neil and Tracy Lawson-May 

Michael Likierman

James Lintott and May Liang

Sir Laurie and Lady Magnus

Robert McHenry and Sally Lloyd-Bostock

Wendy Mead

Millichope Foundation

Sir Paul Morgan

Professor Dame Linda Partridge and Mr Michael Morgan

Mark Payne

Ben and Christina Perry

Stuart and Carolyn Popham

Keith Salway

Stephan and Rosamund Shakespeare

Giles Shilson

Nicola Stanhope

John and Paula Tomlinson

Steven Tredget 

Mel Tsiaprazis

Liz Veecock

Peter and Karen Ventress

Mascha Zherebtsova

Ann Ziff

Stuart Carey (The Kiln Rooms)

Ben Cooper (The Kiln Rooms)

Alice Herrick

Marie-Claire Porter

Tamsin Relly

Stuart Semple

Gavin Turk

Richard Wilson

Rebecca Youssefi

with thanks to Geoff Leong

Ace Hotel London

Agent Provocateur

Allen & Overy

Japan Centre



Natrium Capital Limited




Reed Smith



tp bennett

Warehouse Fashions 

DLA Piper 

National Australia Bank  


Crédit Agricole 

Aberdeen Asset Management

Allford Hall Monaghan Morris

Bank of America Merrill Lynch


Hawkins Brown

Leigh Day

Linklaters LLP

Redleaf Communications

Slaughter and May

Time Out

Warehouse Fashions 


Art Fund

Australian High Commission in London

Cockayne Grants for the Arts, a donor-advised fund of the London Community Foundation

Culture Ireland

The Daiwa Anglo-Japanese Foundation

The Dorothy Slate Trust

Embassy of the Kingdom of the Netherlands

Europa Cinemas

Film London

Fiorucci Art Trust

Fluxus Art Projects

Foundation for FutureLondon

Garfield Weston Foundation

Goethe-Institut London

The Government of Flanders

The Great Britain Sasakawa Foundation

The Henry Moore Foundation

Institut français

The Japan Foundation

Performing Arts Fund NL

The Office for Cultural and Scientific Affairs of the Embassy of Spain in London

Stanley Thomas Johnson Foundation

The Swiss Arts Council Pro Helvetia

Tower Hill Trust

The Worshipful Company of Barbers

The Worshipful Company of Gold and Silver Wyre Drawers

The Wates Foundation 


Support young people’s creative development

Give young people the chance to develop their own creativity and skills for life by supporting the Barbican Fund