Saved events

Berliner Barock Solisten/Kapelis

Bach: Complete Keyboard Concertos

Close up black and white photo of Alexandros Kapelis

The Berliner Barock Solisten and pianist Alexandros Kapelis come together for Bach’s six concertos for solo keyboard and orchestra: a tour-de-force not seen on the concert stage in recent memory.

Comprised of virtuosic soloists from the Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra, the Berliner Barock Solisten have created a unique approach to performing music of the 17th and 18th centuries. Tonight they’re joined by pianist Alexandros Kapelis for his Barbican debut, giving us a rare opportunity to hear these Bach masterpieces in one go.

A pianist who ‘plays the classics with astonishing taste’ (Martha Argerich, Classica Magazine), Kapelis is the first in 17 years to record this set in its entirety. Alongside the Berliner Barock Solisten, in all their ‘precise, polished perfection’ (Gramophone), we’ll hear Bach’s landmark concertos in full colour.

Tagged with: Classical music

Promoted by Interclassique