Saved events

Sheku & Isata Kanneh-Mason

Live from the Barbican

Sheku Kanneh-Mason with his cello and Isata Kanneh-Mason in front of the Barbican with radio broadcast waves emitting

A beautiful programme of music for cello and piano by Bridge, Rachmaninov and Britten is live-streamed by the brilliant brother-and-sister duo from ‘Britain’s most musical family’ (The Times).

Few instrumentalists have built such a formidable reputation more quickly than the Kanneh-Masons, each with a classical chart-topper under their belt and still in their early twenties. But this beautifully-conceived programme finds them reunited, doing what they do best – playing chamber music with unparalleled empathy and understanding.

These are sophisticated choices. The glistening light and ominous shade of Britten’s haunted late cello music is explored alongside his complex relationship with his teacher Frank Bridge – music of spring-like freshness and startling depth, performed by two young artists with their own unbreakable bond. 

Under new guidelines, we’ve fewer available seats in our venues and thoroughly clean between performances. You can only sit in the same seating cluster as someone from your own household (or support bubble) and we ask you to not swap seats so we can maintain a safe distance between you and other groups.

Tickets must be booked online in advance. Tickets to watch the concert online from your home are only available until the event begins.


Ticket booking closes when the concert begins. After this point if you have a ticket you can watch again for another 48 hours. If you don’t have a ticket, unfortunately you won’t be able to watch.

To watch on the night head to

You can only buy one online ticket. If you wish to buy a ticket for someone who will be watching in a different household please contact our Box Office team at [email protected]

Members and Members Plus enjoy 20% off ticket prices.

No booking fees. Discounted tickets subject to availability.

Become a member.

Corporate Members enjoy 25% off ticket prices for this concert.

2 tickets max per booking.

Become a Corporate Member


Aged 14–25? Join Young Barbican for free.

Subject to availability

See our music programme for less

Save on tickets for our live broadcast concerts, and pay no booking fees, ever.
Photo of Isata Kanneh-Mason playing the piano

Watch: Isata Kanneh-Mason's Barbican Session

Watch Isata Kanneh-Mason play Brahms's Op 118, No 3 'Ballade' in our Fountain Room.

Barbican Hall