We are a Covid-secure venue, so the new tier 2 guidance still allows us to remain open and continue with our planned activity. Find out more

London Symphony Orchestra/Rattle & Krystian Zimerman

Beethoven Piano Concerto No 4

On sale date
Pianist Krystian Zimerman

Krystian Zimerman and Sir Simon Rattle perform the fourth instalment in their journey through Beethoven’s piano concertos.

‘Any performance by Zimerman is a special occasion,’ says The Guardian, and this phenomenal Polish pianist is as much a visionary as a virtuoso. Today, he performs the fourth in a full cycle of Beethoven’s piano concertos with the LSO: a magnificent way to crown this year of Beethoven celebrations.

Under new guidelines, there are fewer available seats in the Barbican Hall, set as single tickets or in groups of twos, threes and fours. You can only sit in the same seating cluster as someone from your own household (or support bubble) and we ask you to not swap seats so we can maintain a safe distance between you and other groups.

Tickets must be booked online in advance.

Two performances: 3.30pm & 6.30pm

The performances are expected to last 1 hour 15 minutes. There will be no interval.

Part of Beethoven 250 at the Barbican

Previous Beethoven Concerto ticket holders will not be charged a booking fee.
Previous LSO 2020/21 Season multibuy bookers will have their top-up discounts automatically enabled.
Previous Wildcard holders can book £18 seats for £15 each.
Previous Access bookers will be able to apply their usual discount when booking online.


Save 20–40% with the London Symphony Orchestra multibuy

*Excludes £3 booking fee
On sale date

Barbican Hall