Sir Simon Rattle: Beethoven & Berg

London Symphony Orchestra/Sir Simon Rattle

On sale dates
Dorothea Röschmann

Sir Simon Rattle presents a triptych of Alban Berg’s early masterpieces paired with Beethoven’s Seventh Symphony.

Three short but intense works by Berg capture the ambition and talent of a composer who drew together the fascinations of Vienna at the dawn of the 20th century – among them love, dreams, night and nature – reflecting a remarkable epoch in viscerally expressive music.

Engineered with unmatched symphonic finesse, Beethoven set aside ruminations on fate and heroism to compose his utterly musical and wholly satisfying Seventh Symphony, a fresh and vital contrast to Berg’s lugubrious Romanticism.

Duration to be confirmed closer to the event. It includes a 20 minute interval.

Part of Beethoven 250 at the Barbican


Save 20–40% with the London Symphony Orchestra multibuy


LSO Wildcard tickets guarantee you entry to the concert, but you won’t know your seat until the day of the performance.

*Excludes £3 booking fee
On sale dates

Barbican Hall