Guildhall Symphony Orchestra

Conducted by Roberto González-Monjas

Two flautists in Guildhall Symphony Orchestra

Roberto González-Monjas conducts Guildhall Symphony Orchestra in an all-Russian programme including Rachmaninov's Symphony No 2.

The highly sought-after Spanish conductor leads the outstanding young orchestral musicians of Guildhall School in Rachmaninov's enduringly popular work alongside Prokofiev's thrilling Third Piano Concerto (soloist to be announced).

Presented by the Guildhall School of Music & Drama.

Please note update to previously advertised repertoire.

End-time to be announced nearer the event



Students in possession of a valid Students' Union card, over 60s/OAPs, under 18s.

£5 (subject to availability)

14–25? Become a Young Barbican member.

*Excludes £3 booking fee

Join the Guildhall Circle

Get priority booking for outstanding performances & access to exclusive events

Barbican Hall