London Symphony Orchestra/James Gaffigan

UBS Soundscapes: LSO Artist Portrait - Yuja Wang

13 February 2014 / 19:30

£10 - £37 plus booking fee*

*£3 booking fee per online transaction, £4 by phone. No fee when tickets are booked in person. Click here for more information on booking fees

 Sold out

Debussy La mer
Prokofiev Piano Concerto No 2
Ravel Daphnis and Chloé Suites Nos 1 & 2

James Gaffigan conductor
Yuja Wang piano
London Symphony Orchestra

Yuja Wang’s artist portrait continues with one of the most formidable piano concertos in the repertoire; Ravel’s colourful ballet suites complement as conductor James Gaffigan makes his LSO debut.

Change of work
Please note that Debussy La mer will now open the concert in place of Mussorgsky Dance of the Persian Slaves from Kovanshchina as advertised in some early listings.

This event is part of:
London Symphony Orchestra 2013–2014
All classical music events - 2013–2014 season


why not try

Architecture Tours
2 Mar 17 - 30 Sep 17 / Barbican Estate
Information info