Barbican Press Office contacts
The Barbican Centre’s Press Office is led by Lorna Gemmell, Head of Communications and comprises specialist teams for each art form as well as a Communications team who look after all corporate and cross-arts projects. 

Our working hours are Monday-Friday 10am-6pm.

Please do get in touch with any questions –we look forward to hearing from you.

Lorna Gemmell
Head of Communications
020 7382 7147
07789 933010
lorna.gemmell@barbican.org.uk

Filming/photography requests

If you would like to film/photograph in or around the Barbican Centre please complete the request form and email it to press@barbican.org.uk.


Cross-arts and corporate enquiries

Nick Adams
Communications Manager
020 7382 5274
nick.adams@barbican.org.uk

Jessica Dare
Communications Co-ordinator
020 7382 7321
jessica.dare@barbican.org.uk

Sagar Shah
Communications Assistant
020 7382 2389
sagar.shah@barbican.org.uk


Art Gallery enquiries

Ann Berni
Media Relations Manager
Visual Arts
020 7382 7169
ann.berni@barbican.org.uk

Ariane Oiticica
Media Relations Officer
Visual Arts
020 7382 6162
ariane.oiticica@barbican.org.uk

Theatre and Dance enquiries

Angela Dias
Media Relations Manager, Theatre and Dance
020 7382 7168
angela.dias@barbican.org.uk

Freddie Todd Fordham
Media Relations Officer, Theatre and Dance
020 7382 7399
freddie.todd-fordham@barbican.org.uk

Bridget Thornborrow
Media Relations Consultant, Theatre and Dance
020 7382 7467
bridget.thornborrow@barbican.org.uk

Music enquiries

Sabine Kindel
Media Relations Manager, Music
020 7382 6199
sabine.kindel@barbican.org.uk

Eleonora Claps
Senior Media Relations Officer, Music
020 7382 6199
eleonora.claps@barbican.org.uk

Eleanor Nimmo
Media Relations Officer, Music
020 7382 6196
eleanor.nimmo@barbican.org.uk

Sagar Shah
Media Relations Assistant, Music
020 7382 6138
sagar.shah@barbican.org.uk

Cinema enquiries

Sarah Harvey
Media Relations Consultant, Cinema
020 7232 2812
sarah@sarahharveypublicity.co.uk

Nikki Cummins
Media Relations Assistant, Cinema
020 7232 2812
nikki@sarahharveypublicity.co.uk

General press enquiries

Media Relations
Barbican Centre
Silk Street
London
EC2Y 8DS

020 7382 2389
press@barbican.org.uk











Social Networking
Join us...