Barbican Press Office contacts
The Barbican Centre’s Press Office is led by Lorna Gemmell, Head of Communications and comprises specialist teams for each art form as well as a Communications team who look after all corporate and cross-arts projects. 

Our working hours are Monday-Friday 10am-6pm.

Please do get in touch with any questions –we look forward to hearing from you.

Filming/photography requests

If you would like to film/photograph in or around the Barbican Centre please complete the request form and email it to press@barbican.org.uk.

Cross-arts and corporate enquiries

Lorna Gemmell
Head of Communications
020 7382 7147
07789 933010
lorna.gemmell@barbican.org.uk

Nick Adams
Communications Manager
020 7382 5274
nick.adams@barbican.org.uk

Sagar Shah
Communications Officer
020 7382 7321
sagar.shah@barbican.org.uk

John Kelly
Communications Assistant
020 7382 2389
john.kelly@barbican.org.uk

Art Gallery enquiries

Ann Berni
Media Relations Manager
Visual Arts
020 7382 7169
ann.berni@barbican.org.uk

Ariane Oiticica
Media Relations Officer
Visual Arts
020 7382 6162
ariane.oiticica@barbican.org.uk

Theatre and Dance enquiries

Angela Dias
Media Relations Manager
Theatre and Dance
020 7382 7168
angela.dias@barbican.org.uk

Freddie Todd Fordham
Media Relations Officer
Theatre and Dance
020 7382 7399
freddie.todd-fordham@barbican.org.uk

Bridget Thornborrow
Media Relations Consultant
Theatre and Dance
020 7638 4141 ext. 7467
bridget.thornborrow@barbican.org.uk

Music enquiries

Annikaisa Vainio-Miles
Media Relations Manager
Music
020 7382 7090
annikaisa.vainio-miles@barbican.org.uk

Sabine Kindel
Senior Media Relations Officer
Music

020 7382 6199
sabine.kindel@barbican.org.uk

John Kelly
Media Relations Assistant
Music

020 7382 6138
john.kelly@barbican.org.uk

Cinema enquiries

Sarah Harvey
Media Relations Consultant
Cinema

020 7732 7790
sarah@sarahharveypublicity.co.uk

Hayley Willis
Media Relations Officer
Cinema

020 7732 7790
hayley@sarahharveypublicity.co.uk

General press enquiries

Media Relations
Barbican Centre
Silk Street
London
EC2Y 8DS

020 7382 2389
press@barbican.org.uk











Social Networking
Join us...