Melos Sinfonia: Schoenberg, Clarke & Haydn

15 January 2016 / 19:30
Milton Court Concert Hall

 Sold out

The Melos Sinfonia presents a trio of works including Schoenberg's first Chamber Symphony, and Haydn's Symphony No 88 alongside a new viola concerto by young York-based composer Desmond Clarke, written especially for one of the most exciting violists of his generation, Timothy Ridout.

Programme and Performers

Mendelssohn The Hebrides
Schoenberg Kammersymphonie No 1
Desmond Clarke Viola Concerto (world premiere)
Haydn Symphony No 88

Melos Sinfonia
Timothy Ridout viola
Oliver Zeffman conductor

Promoted by Melos Sinfonia


why not try

Too Young For What?
7 Oct 17 / Barbican Centre
Information info

Magnum Photos Now
26 Sep 17 / Frobisher Auditorium 1
Information info