Britten Sinfonia / Paul Lewis

Mozart Piano Concerto No. 12

11 October 2013 / 19:30
Milton Court Concert Hall


Part of Britten Sinfonia multibuy

£2 online booking fee, £3.50 telephone booking fee per transaction - click here for more information on booking fees

subject to availability
 sold out

Stravinsky Three pieces for string quartet
Anna Clyne Within Her Arms (London premiere)
Mozart Piano Concerto No 12 in A major
Nicholas Maw Little Concert
Haydn Symphony No 60,  Il distratto

Britten Sinfonia
Paul Lewis
piano / director
Jacqueline Shave violin / director
Nicholas Daniel oboe

Paul Lewis directs Britten Sinfonia in Mozart’s elegant and lyrical Piano Concerto No12. The classical thread continues through the rest of the programme including Haydn’s inventive and quirky Il distratto symphony. Nicholas Daniel is the soloist in Nicholas Maw’s concert aria for oboe, and Britten Sinfonia give the London premiere of Anna Clyne’s elegy for strings.

Part of Milton Court Concert Hall
What's On

Part of All classical music events - 2013–2014 season
Part of Britten Sinfonia 2013–2014

Promoted by Britten Sinfonia


Do Something Different: Other events on at the barbican
Dialogue: Outside In
25 Feb 16 / Broadway Theatre
Information info

Imran Qureshi
18 Feb 16 - 10 Jul 16 / The Curve
Information info

Ragnar Kjartansson
14 Jul 16 - 4 Sep 16 / Art Gallery
Information info