BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concert: Nash Ensemble

LSO St Luke's Tenth Birthday Festival

29 March 2013 / 13:00
LSO St Luke’s

£10 (£9 concessions)

£2 online booking fee, £3.50 telephone booking fee per transaction - click here for more information on booking fees

 Sold out

Schubert Octet

Nash Ensemble:
Richard Hosford clarinet
Ursula Leveaux bassoon
Richard Watkins horn
Marianne Thorsen violin
Laura Samuel violin
James Boyd viola
Paul Watkins cello
Duncan McTier double bass

Following the storming success of Beethoven’s Septet, Schubert was commissioned by clarinettist Count Ferdinand Troyer with the request that he was to write something just like Beethoven’s toasted creation. Schubert responded with a work that was similarly bright and light-footed but sought leave to add an extra violin line to form his richly textured Octet.

Buy the Festival Lunchtime Concert Pass and experience all six BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concerts in the Tenth Birthday Festival for just £25. Call the Box Office on 020 7638 8891 or buy on the LSO website

Part of BBC Radio 3 Lunchtime Concerts 2012–2013 multibuy

Promoted by LSO Productions Ltd


why not try

Towards the Mean
16 Mar 16 - 19 Jun 16 / Fountain Room
Information info