London Symphony Orchestra: LSO Futures - Symphonic Sound Worlds

13 April 2013 / 19:30

£10 £15 £19.50 £27 £36

£2 online booking fee, £3.50 telephone booking fee per transaction - click here for more information on booking fees

 Sold out

Webern Passacaglia
Pierre Boulez Notations
Colin Matthews, et al* Panufnik Variations (world premiere, LSO commission)
Debussy La mer

François-Xavier Roth conductor
London Symphony Orchestra

At the centre of this concert, which showcases the full forces of the LSO, is the world premiere of Panufnik Variations, a project that brings together graduates from across the Panufnik Scheme’s seven-year history. Taking a theme from Andrzej Panufnik’s Universal Prayer as a starting-point, the work features a series of variations showcasing the sounds and styles of nine Panufnik Scheme alumni, bookended by an opening and conclusion by Colin Matthews.

*Variations by Max de Wardener, Evis Sammoutis, Christopher Mayo, Toby Young, Elizabeth Winters, Larry Goves, Raymond Yiu, Anjula Semmens and Edmund Finnis

Week pass offer
Save 25% on all tickets when booking all three LSO Futures concerts, plus guaranteed entry to the free associated events. Only available when booking on the phone on 020 7638 8891 or in person.

Student tickets
£6 through Student Pulse - see

Post-concert Aftershock event
in association with Nonclassical

This event is part of:
LSO 2012–2013 multibuy
LSO 2012–2013
All classical music events - 2012–2013 season

Promoted by London Symphony Orchestra Ltd


why not try

Too Young For What?
7 Oct 17 / Barbican Centre
Information info

The Big Barbican Adventure
25 Jan 16 - 31 Dec 17 / Barbican Open Spaces
Information info