London Symphony Orchestra: LSO Futures - Contemporary Chamber Works

13 April 2013 / 17:00

£10 £15 £19.50 £27 £36

£2 online booking fee, £3.50 telephone booking fee per transaction - click here for more information on booking fees

 Sold out

Varèse Ionisations for Percussion
Jason Yarde Modo Hit Blow for Brass and Percussion (world premiere, LSO commission)
Stravinsky Symphonies of Wind Instruments
John Adams Chamber Symphony

François-Xavier Roth conductor
* Jason Yarde saxophone
* Andrew McCormack piano
LSO Chamber Ensembles

The first of two concerts masterminded by François-Xavier Roth, which place new commissions against the backdrop of 20th-century classics that continue to inspire. Here, dazzling inventions in instrumental sound are explored by LSO chamber ensembles, alongside the world premiere of Modo Hit Blow for brass and percussion by Jason Yarde, Panufnik and UBS Sound Adventures: Pioneers Scheme alumnus.

Week pass offer
Save 25% on all tickets when booking all three LSO Futures concerts, plus guaranteed entry to the free associated events. Only available when booking on the phone on 020 7638 8891 or in person.

Student tickets
£6 through Student Pulse - see

Part of LSO 2012–2013 multibuy
Part of LSO 2012–2013
Part of All classical music events - 2012–2013 season

Promoted by London Symphony Orchestra Ltd

London Symphony Orchestra

why not try

Towards the Mean
16 Mar 16 - 19 Jun 16 / Fountain Room
Information info

Bedwyr Williams
29 Sep 16 - 8 Jan 17 / The Curve
Information info