Total Immersion: New from the North

9 March 2013 / 20:00

Tickets £8 – 24

Total Immersion Day Pass
£35 - 48
There are a range of Day Passes available reflecting the ticket prices in the Barbican Hall. Available by telephone or in person only.

£2 online booking fee, £3.50 telephone booking fee per transaction - click here for more information on booking fees

 Sold out

Sunleif Rasmussen Prelude for Brass (UK premiere)
Sebastian Fagerlund Clarinet concerto (UK premiere)
Magnus Lindberg Era (UK premiere)
Per Nørgård Symphony No 8 (UK premiere)

BBC Symphony Orchestra
John Storgards
Christoffer Sundqvist clarinet

The Nordic giants of our time stride across this important programme, a must-hear event. A new symphony by great Dane Per Nørgard is always eagerly anticipated, promising as it does his visionary evocation of the elemental world. Dazzlingly gifted Finn Magnus Lindberg brings his latest orchestral creation Era while the young Sebastian Fagerlund’s phantasmagorial Clarinet Concerto conjures startling and ravishing sonorities from its virtuoso dedicatee Christoffer Sundquvist and the orchestra.

Part of Total Immersion: New from the North
Part of BBC Symphony Orchestra 2012–2013 multibuy
Part of All classical music events - 2012–2013 season
Part of BBC Symphony Orchestra 2012–2013


why not try

A Choral Christmas
21 Dec 16 / Hall
Information info  Book tickets book

Maria Nepomuceno: Cosmic Teta
24 May 16 - 25 Jul 16 / Foyer, Level G
Information info